Small Text Large Text Print
Interlake-Eastern Regional Health Authority congratulates Dr. Fred Zeiler on Physician of the Year Award from Doctors Manitoba

Dr. Fred Zeiler, who practices out of the Beausejour First Street Medical Clinic  and takes call in the emergency department in Beausejour, was recently awarded Physician of the Year from Doctors Manitoba last month.

“On behalf of the Interlake-Eastern RHA I would like to congratulate Dr. Zeiler on his significant achievement,” says Dr. Myron Thiessen, vice president primary health care and chief medical officer. “His services have proved to be invaluable to the community and he played a big part in establishing the endoscopy program in the Beausejour Hospital.”

Dr. Zeiler graduated from the University of Manitoba school of medicine in 1981. He has been practicing in Beausejour for over 30 years.

Dr. Zeiler was presented the Physician of the Year Award at the Doctors Manitoba Annual General Meeting and Awards dinner on May 6.


Doctors Manitoba Past-President 2016-17 Dr. David Cram with Dr. Fred Zeiler.

Footer Line
Footer Divide French Logo Footer Divide Canada Logo Footer Divide Aboriginal Logo Footer Divide Manitoba Logo Footer Divide
Footer Line
TWITTER Facebook