In crisis? Mental health services are available 24/7 by calling    204-482-5419   or    1-866-427-8628
Donate Now   Emergency Dept. Schedules

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages

Interlake-Eastern Regional Health Authority is now accepting nominations for the 2024 Physician Emeritus Award.
Physicians who are retired or have reduced their practice in preparation for retirement are eligible for nomination if they have provided exemplary service and expertise to their communities.
The nomination can be submitted by either physician colleagues or by community members.
“As a medical professional, there is no higher honour than being recognized by the community you serve or the colleagues you work with daily,” said Dr. Charles Penner, regional lead of medical services and chief medical officer, Interlake-Eastern Regional Health Authority (RHA). “I look forward to reading the nominations of physicians in the region who go above and beyond every day for their patients.”
Nominations should have three signatures and a paragraph about why the physician should be considered for the award.
Have a physician in mind? Nominations should take into account the following factors:
• Length of service (commitment to the community)
• Scope of service
• Recognition of exemplary skill by colleagues
• Recognition by the community
• Demonstration of the Interlake-Eastern RHA values in their practice (always with compassion, success in collaboration, accountability in everything we do, acting with integrity and respectful of each other.)
Nominations are to be forwarded to Debbie Gregoire at [email protected] by February 9, 2024.
The regional Medical Advisory Committee will consider nominations and determine award recipients.
Award recipients will be recognized in-person at the annual physician dinner in April.

Soins communs MB logo
IE Health Foundation logo
 Manitoba Health logo
French Services
Skip to content